The show must go on

And here I am again.

You may wonder why I picked up writing again – especially since its in English now and not german anymore. Well, I kinda miss writing and since I’m not working on my fanfictions anymore either, I figured to get back to my blog again. Especially now that my life is back on the track!

Meaning: I finally got a job and am getting back into the normal life of a living human being lol (As far as normal goes with having a pandemic happening out there)

So, what exactly has happened since I ended my AuPair year in New Jersey?

I moved to Tampa, got married and I couldn’t be happier about my decision. I love my husband to the moon and back and do not regret my choice of staying here with him. We were discussing if we would be able to make a long distance relationship work BUT since I already lived a 1000 miles up north, we knew that more than that AND a time different wouldn’t work for us. We are just too clingy people that need the quality time with the partner. So here I am!

After that, we applied for all the paperwork that I needed to be able to stay legally in the US. It was a LOT of work and we lost endless nerves but in the end it was worth the trouble because I received my Greencard only 7 months after applying for it 🙂

2020 started off with us adopting another Family Member! On January 1st Robyn our little Shepherd joined our family. I was so smitten and happy and so grateful to my husband, who made this dream come to true for me. I never thought I’d be able to have a german shepherd puppy that soon in my life. (I swear, my husband spoils me lol)

After adopting little Robyn and spending the first few weeks at home with her, I started applying for different jobs. Most of them were part time or remote offers for Customer Representative, because it’s something I would be comfortable with and also able to work from home while taking care of the puppy, but unfortunately I never got any positive feedback. One day I saw that the Zoo had a Job Offer in a retail position and I applied for it – pretty much because I didn’t know what else to do.

Voila! Not even 3 hours later I had my new supervisor call me and invited me for an Interview and two weeks later I had my first day at my new job. (That was before the pandemic happend by the way)

After working for three weeks in the Zoo, we had to close down due to Covid-19 and there I was sitting at home again for like 2 months. During that time I actually found myself streaming on twitch again and man, it has been a fun ride. Not gonna lie!\

So now I am back to work, and stream on my days off whenever I can! Its nice, to have a busy lifestyle again and being able to achieve new things instead of sitting home and not going anywhere with my life.

Though I do admit that I am constantly thinking about what I want to do with my life. I don’t want to be in retail forever but I also don’t know what route to take for something that fulfills me more. I guess I will have to figure this one it in the next while 🙂

Other than that, nothing spectacular has happened. I will try to post every other day or week and maybe write down some thoughts and experiences 🙂

Thank you for reading my babbling and I hope to see you again soon :3

 

 

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar